ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

 

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 

 BHSS Chemistry
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • End of Chapter Solutions from Chemistry text (password protected zip file due to copyright restrictions - SOUTH STUDENTS ONLY) if you have problems, try downloading WinZip (free trial) or Mac users, try Unarchiver. These are also available on My Big Campus (login required).

  • Schedule

    Monday, March 23 - Electrolysis & Batteries
    Tuesday, March 24 - Review
    Wednesday, March 25 - Test on Electrochemistry; last day to turn in electrochemical cell labs
    Thursday, March 26 - Kinetics: Reasons for kinetics & set up
    Friday, March 27 - Kinetics: Writing rate laws; last day to turn in test corrections

    Monday, March 30 - Kinetics: Integrated rate laws
    Tuesday, March 31 - Kinetics: Mechanisms
    Wednesday, April 1 - Kinetics: Catalysts; Lab/Demo on kinetics
    Thursday, April 2 - Review
    Friday, April 3 - (sub) Test on Kinetics

    Monday, April 6 - Spectroscopy
    Tuesday, April 7 - Brief Organic Basics
    Wednesday, April 8 - AP test prep; electrochem test corrections - due no later than next Wednesday
    Thursday, April 9 - (sub) - AP test prep
    Friday, April 10 - AP test prep
    ; kinetics test corrections - due no later than next Friday

    Monday, April 13 - AP test prep/lab prep
    Tuesday, April 14 - Equilibrium lab
    Wednesday, April 15 - last day to turn in electrochem test corrections for full credit; Equilibrium lab calculations
    Thursday, April 16 - Equilibrium lab calculations
    Friday, April 17 - AP test prep; last day to turn in kinetics` test corrections for full credit

    Monday, April 20 - AP test prep
    Tuesday, April 21 -
    Wednesday, April 22 - last day to turn in Keq lab reports
    Thursday, April 23 -
    Friday, April 24 -

    Monday, April 27 - AP test prep
    Tuesday, April 28 - AP Practice Exam - Multiple Choice (AND PLUS PERIOD)
    Wednesday, April 29 - AP test prep
    Thursday, April 30 - AP Practice Exam - Free Response (AND PLUS PERIOD)
    Friday, May 1 - AP test prep

    Monday, May 4 - (Snow make up day) AP exam day!!!!! Be here on time at 7:30 am with calculator, pens, and pencils!!!
    Tuesday, May 5 - NO SCHOOL - Election Day
    Wednesday, May 6 -
    Thursday, May 7 -
    Friday, May 8 -


  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Study Aids
 

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3

 

head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on April 16, 2015 8:53 AM