ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

 

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 

 BHSS Chemistry
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • End of Chapter Solutions from Chemistry text (password protected zip file due to copyright restrictions - SOUTH STUDENTS ONLY) if you have problems, try downloading WinZip (free trial) or Mac users, try Unarchiver. These are also available on My Big Campus (login required).

  • The Society of Women Engineers has a new chapter in the area. Check out their blog at http://sweetengineers.wordpress.com

  • Schedule

    Monday, August 4 - Syllabus, paperwork, AP info
    Tuesday, August 5 - More AP info, Web Assign; ASSIGNMENT: Download Zumdahl solutions manual (see 1st announcement above) & Log into WebAssign and complete 1st assignment (Introduction to WebAssign) - due no later than Friday
    Wednesday, August 6 - Pre-test
    Thursday, August 7 - Go over pre-test/Chapter 1 notes
    Friday, August 8 - WebAssign #1 due & have solutions manual downloaded; Chapter 1 notes: Precision, Accuracy, Sig Figs

    Monday, August 11 - Chapter 1 notes: Conversions
    Tuesday, August 12 - Finish Chapter 1 notes: Mixtures
    Wednesday, August 13 - Density lab
    Thursday, August 14 - Computer lab for lab write ups
    Friday, August 15 - Chapter 1 problems due; Chapter 2 notes

    Monday, August 18 - Chapter 2 Notes
    Tuesday, August 19 - Finish notes; study guide
    Wednesday, August 20 - Review day
    Thursday, August 21 - Test on Chapters 1 and 2; problems due; last day to turn in lab reports
    Friday, August 22 - Chapter 7 notes: electromagnetic radiation

    Monday, August 25 - Chapter 7 notes: energy of photons
    Tuesday, August 26 - Chapter 7 notes: Bohr model; Wave functions
    Wednesday, August 27 - Orbitals notes
    Thursday, August 28 - Hund's Rule, Electron Configurations, Orbital Diagrams notes
    Friday, August 29 - Paramagnetism, Periodic Trends notes; test corrections due no later than next Friday (not optional, not for extra points)

    Monday, September 1 - NO SCHOOL, Labor Day
    Tuesday, September 2 - Finish notes, test Thursday?


  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Study Aids
 

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3

 

head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on August 29, 2014 8:56 AM