ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

 

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 

 BHSS Chemistry
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • End of Chapter Solutions from Chemistry text (password protected zip file due to copyright restrictions - SOUTH STUDENTS ONLY) if you have problems, try downloading WinZip (free trial) or Mac users, try Unarchiver. These are also available on My Big Campus (login required).

  • Schedule

    Monday, January 5 - Equuilibrium: What it is and the equilibrium constant, K
    Tuesday, January 6 - Equilibrium: Using pressure and solving for K; test corrections for solutions due by next Tuesday
    Wednesday, January 7 - Reaction direction and ICE tables
    Thursday, January 8 - TWO HOUR DELAY - Go over problem; approximating; Test corrections for gases due
    Friday, January 9 - Multiple equilibria and LeChatlier's Principle

    Monday, January 12 - Solubility Product Principle (Ksp)
    Tuesday, January 13 - last day to turn in solutions test corrections; Problem Day
    Wednesday, January 14 - Review
    Thursday, January 15 - Test on Equilibrium & Ksp

    Friday, January 16
    - Acids & Bases: Definitions

    Monday, January 19 - NO SCHOOL
    Tuesday, January 20
    - Acids & Bases: pH
    Wednesday, January 21
    - Acids & Bases: Weak acids (Ka)
    Thursday, January 22
    - Acids & Bases: Weak Bases (Kb)
    Friday, January 23
    -
    Acids & Bases: Problem Day
    (sub)

    Monday, January 26 - Problem day (sub)
    Tuesday, January 27
    - Problem day (sub)
    Wednesday, January 28
    - Acids & Bases: Salts
    Thursday, January 29
    - Acids & Bases:
    Friday, January 30
    -
    Acids & Bases:

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Study Aids
 

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3

 

head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on January 28, 2015 8:44 AM