ax4.gif (68957 bytes)


Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry


 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science


 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 BHSS Chemistry
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • End of Chapter Solutions from Chemistry text (password protected zip file due to copyright restrictions - SOUTH STUDENTS ONLY) if you have problems, try downloading WinZip (free trial) or Mac users, try Unarchiver. These are also available on Canvas (use your school username and password, look under Files)

  • Schedule

    Monday, November 2 - Chemical Reactions overview
    Tuesday, November 3 - NO SCHOOL, Election Day
    Wednesday, November 4 - Chemical Reactions: Molecular equations
    Thursday, November 5 - Chemical Reactions: Solubility rules, total ionic equations
    Friday, November 6 -
    Chemical Reactions: Total and Net Ionic equations & worksheet

    Monday, November 9 - Chemical Reactions: Gas producers & begin redox; last day to turn in test corrections for intermolecular & stoichiometry
    Tuesday, November 10 - Redox
    Wednesday, November 11 - Acid-Base reactions
    Thursday, November 12 - Review day
    Friday, November 13 -
    Test on reactions

    Monday, November 16 - Copper lab prep
    Tuesday, November 17 - Copper lab
    Wednesday, November 18 - Copper lab
    Thursday, November 19 - Copper lab
    Friday, November 20 - Copper lab writeup

    Monday, November 23 thru Friday, November 27 - NO SCHOOL, Thanksgiving break

    Monday, November 30 - Gases review problems on WebAssign
    Tuesday, December 1 - Gases
    Wednesday, December 2 -
    Thursday, December 3 -
    Friday, December 4 -

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Study Aids

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3


head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on November 29, 2015 9:25 PM