ax4.gif (68957 bytes)

 

Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site
 

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry

 Grades

 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science

 Links

 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 

 BHSS Chemistry
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


 Announcements


  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • End of Chapter Solutions from Chemistry text (password protected zip file due to copyright restrictions - SOUTH STUDENTS ONLY) if you have problems, try downloading WinZip (free trial) or Mac users, try Unarchiver. These are also available on Canvas (use your school username and password, look under Files)

  • Schedule

    Monday, September 12 - Review Day
    Tuesday, September 13 - Test on Electrons & Periodic Trends
    Wednesday, September 14 - Bonding: Degrees of Polarity
    Thursday, September 15 - Lattice Energy & solids
    Friday, September 16 - Bond energies, bonding models; last day to turn in test corrections

    Monday, September 19 - Lewis structures; passed back exams - corrections due no later than next Monday
    Tuesday, September 20 - Formal Charge and Resonance
    Wednesday, September 21 - VSEPR
    Thursday, September 22 - Chapter 9: Hybridization
    Friday, September 23 - Chapter 9: Molecular Orbitals

    Monday, September 26 - last day to turn in test corrections; Review
    Tuesday, September 27 - Test on Bonding
    Wednesday, September 28 - Intermolecular Attractions: Overview
    Thursday, September 29 - Intermolecular Attractions: Types of attractions
    Friday, September 30 - Intermolecular Attractions: MP/BP

    Monday, October 3 -
    Tuesday, October 4 -
    Wednesday, October 5 -
    Thursday, October 6 -
    Friday, October 7 -



  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Study Aids
 

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3

 

head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on September 29, 2016 8:39 AM