ax4.gif (68957 bytes)


Mr. Rapp's Chemistry Help Site

 Chemistry I-Honors
 Chemistry I
 ICP 1
 Organic Chemistry

 AP Chemistry


 Graphing Tips

 Online 3-D Laboratory

 Reference Desk

 AP Chemistry Test

 National Chem. Week

 News from Science


 After School Help

 Fun Stuff

 Teachers' Lounge


 BHSS Chemistry
 E-mail Mr. Rapp


  • The NASA Cassini Scientist for a Day essay contest info can be found here!

  • End of Chapter Solutions from Chemistry text (password protected zip file due to copyright restrictions - SOUTH STUDENTS ONLY) if you have problems, try downloading WinZip (free trial) or Mac users, try Unarchiver. These are also available on Canvas (use your school username and password, look under Files)

  • Schedule

    Monday, September 26 - last day to turn in test corrections; Review
    Tuesday, September 27 - Test on Bonding
    Wednesday, September 28 - Intermolecular Attractions: Overview
    Thursday, September 29 - Intermolecular Attractions: Types of attractions
    Friday, September 30 - Intermolecular Attractions: MP/BP, problem time

    Monday, October 3 - Solids, Crystal structure, vapor pressure
    Tuesday, October 4 - Vapor pressure, Phase diagrams
    Wednesday, October 5 - Lab
    Thursday, October 6 - Review
    Friday, October 7 -

    Monday, October 10 - No School - Fall Break
    Tuesday, October 11 - No School - Fall Break
    Wednesday, October 12 - Stoichiometry: Average atomic mass and mass spec; passed back bonding exams
    Thursday, October 13 - Stoichiometry: Moles
    Friday, October 14 - Stoichoimetry

    Monday, October 17
    - Stoichoimetry
    October 18 -
    Problem Day
    Wednesday, October 19 - PSAT; last day to turn in bonding test corrections; problem day
    Thursday, October 20 - Review day
    October 21 - Test on Stoich

    Monday, October 24 - Final Exam Review
    Tuesday, October 25 - Final Exam Review
    Wednesday, October 26 - Final Exam Review
    Thursday, October 27 - Final Exams
    Friday, October 28 - Final Exams

  • The Rose-Hulman Homework Hotline toll-free at 1-877-ASK-ROSE is open Sunday through Thursday from 7 to 10 pm.
 Study Aids

Chapter Resources

Trimester 1

Trimester 2

Trimester 3


head.gif (7621 bytes)E-mail Mr. Rapp | BHSS Chemistry Web Site head.gif (7621 bytes)

Last updated on October 18, 2016 8:18 AM